New Zealand’s T20 World Cup 2024 Team: Led by Kane Williamson, the Kiwis unveil their squad featuring veterans like Tim Southee and Trent Boult. Despite injuries sidelining Kyle Jamieson and Adam Milne, emerging talents Rachin Ravindra and Matt Henry secure spots, with Ben Sears serving as reserve. Their campaign kicks off against Afghanistan on June 7, aiming for their inaugural title.

New Zealand’s T20 World Cup 2024 USA Squad: With an experienced lineup, including Kane Williamson and fast-bowlers Tim Southee and Trent Boult, the Black Caps take the lead in announcing their 15-player roster for the upcoming tournament. Matt Henry and Rachin Ravindra anticipate potential debuts in this marquee event, as the Kiwis strive for their first T20 World Cup victory.

New Zealand’s T20 World Cup Squad 2024 Unveiled

New Zealand’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 USA has been announced, revealing no significant surprises. However, the absence of key pacer Kyle Jamieson and all-rounder Adam Milne due to injuries stands out. Despite recent strong performances in white-ball cricket, players like Will O’Rourke, Tom Latham, Tim Seifert, and Will Young did not secure spots. Below is the complete list of team players and their respective roles in the New Zealand squad

Player Name


Michael Bracewell Allrounder
Mark Chapman Allrounder
Daryl Mitchell Allrounder
Jimmy Neesham Allrounder
Glenn Phillips Allrounder
Rachin Ravindra Allrounder
Mitchell Santner Allrounder
Devon Conway Wicketkeeper Batsman
Kane Williamson (Captain) Batsman
Finn Allen Batsman
Trent Boult Bowler
Lockie Ferguson Bowler
Matt Henry Bowler
Ish Sodhi Bowler
Tim Southee Bowler
Ben Sears (Reserve) Bowler
Gary Stead COACH

Despite expectations for the return of experienced top-order batter Colin Munro, selectors have opted for youth, introducing Rachin Ravindra and fast bowler Matt Henry for their T20 World Cup debut. Additionally, promising young pacer Ben Sears joins as a travelling reserve, poised to step in if needed during the tournament in the USA and West Indies.

New Zealand’s campaign begins with a match against Afghanistan in Guyana on June 7. Further Group C clashes await against co-hosts West Indies, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea. This lineup sets the stage for an exhilarating start to New Zealand’s pursuit of success in the T20 World Cup, where the blend of seasoned veterans and emerging talents aims to propel the team to glory.